Search the Knowledgebase
I used to be able to Delete campaigns and ads, but now I can't why?
Author: Jeremy Argue Reference Number: AA-00358 Views: 1812 Created: 2011-11-14 17:28 0 Rating/ Voters

In order to help prevent the accidental erasing of legacy data (which might be needed at some point in the future), users are no longer permitted to delete ads or campaigns that have previously served.  This option is specifically limited to Super Admin users.  All other users can make any needed edits, including deletions, of any ad or any campaign so long as that ad or campaign hasn't delivered spot plays or impressions.

Should you have an ad that needs to be deleted AFTER it has garnered plays or impressions, simply contact your Super Admin (either at the local market or at the corporate level) and request that the ad or campaign in question be deleted.

Should you have any questions, just ask our support department via a ticket and they’ll be more than happy to assist you in any way possible.

 

You can share this article or rate it by clicking the proper link below. If you found this article useful, please tell us so that we can write more like it! Thanks!
Subscribe to Comments Subscribe to Comments
Subscribe to Updates Subscribe to Updates
Email to a Friend Email to a Friend
Print Article Print Article
Export to PDF Export to PDF
Add to My Favorites Add to My Favorites
Remove from Favorites Remove from Favorites
Was this article helpful?  let us know by rating it (1=Lowest, 5=Highest) Was this article helpful? let us know by rating it (1=Lowest, 5=Highest)