Search the Knowledgebase
Are changes to station Templates logged so I can see what was changed and by whom?
Author: Jeremy Argue Reference Number: AA-00383 Views: 1727 Created: 2012-07-26 16:05 0 Rating/ Voters

Yes!

 

All changes to the Templates are tracked in an Audit log when any setting or configuration change is saved.  The log includes the modification made, a timestamp of when the change was made, who made the change, and a View-only snapshot of the previous template prior to the saved change.

 

So, to visually see exactly what was changed in a template, open the audit log and click the View Change link for the top listed item.  Note that screenshot.  Then open the next View Change link to see how it existed before that last change.  The difference between the two will show what was changed in the newest version.

 

If there are a series of entries rather than opening and closing various links, users can “tab” through them by viewing Prev(ious) or Next screenshots.

 

Note: The BreakSchedules Grid also has a similar log and audit system.  However, the Grid DOES NOT have a screenshot capability.


You can share this article or rate it by clicking the proper link below. If you found this article useful, please tell us so that we can write more like it! Thanks!
Subscribe to Comments Subscribe to Comments
Subscribe to Updates Subscribe to Updates
Email to a Friend Email to a Friend
Print Article Print Article
Export to PDF Export to PDF
Add to My Favorites Add to My Favorites
Remove from Favorites Remove from Favorites
Was this article helpful?  let us know by rating it (1=Lowest, 5=Highest) Was this article helpful? let us know by rating it (1=Lowest, 5=Highest)